Teacher Awards

Excellence in Teaching Awards 2014

Congratulations to our Team of Curriculum Leaders as Winners of the Inaugural Excellence in Learning and Teaching Awards in The Team Excellence Category.

It was a wonderful occasion to see our teachers receive such an honour being presented by Archbishop Mark Coleridge – it was a gala evening with the presentation under the chandeliers at the Victoria Park Golf Club.

Our Learning and Teaching Team was acknowledged as the best in this category and there are 137 schools in the Archdiocese.

It was based on the excellent outcomes they have achieved so congratulations to Ms Deborah Holland, Ms Sharon Sweeney, Mr Vince Webb, Mr Dean Stevens, Mr Jozef Friedmann, Mrs Vanessa Done, Mr Reuben Pather, Mrs Veronica McMahon, Mrs Amanda Schimke, Mr Steve Ruddy, Mrs Sherryl Gregory in their leadership.

In this teams division we also nominated Ms Denise Newman and Ms Kate Ruddy for Excellence in Leadership in curriculum, and Ms Shakira Longmore and Ms Natalie McMahon for their Excellence in Italian Language Teaching.

Congratulations to Ms Priyanthi Joseph for her Finalist Award as a Beginning Teacher – a tremendous achievement as there were many entries in this section.

Well done to Mr Sean O’Kane for his nomination as a Mentor to Religious Education teachers.

We thank our BCEO Leaders Ms Pam Betts and Mr Kevin Twomey and others for this initiative.